All in BAGS


the catalogue is out now!

my very personal selection: danner prize winner: hiawatha seiffert | 3 of 4 danner honorary prizes: christoph leuner | barbara schrobenhauser | gisbert stach and also 8 of further 36: petra bittl | susanne elstner | susanne holzinger | carsten lewerentz | isabell schaupp | maja Vogl | florian weichsberger and also my own work


Founded in 1920, the munich Danner Foundation awards the Danner Prize once every three years. Hiawatta Seiffert is the winner of Danner Prize 2017. Congratulations !

41 of 200 participants are on display in an exhibition at Museum Villa Stuck; also two my bag developments for livalike. So wunderful


CLAUDIA SANTIAGO AREAL intensely play with the transience of the material and the desire for authenticity. The bag will loose its original shape step by step, the nature of kraft paper fabric becomes visible; wholly natural and individual. Unused it looks like paper, chrinkled it looks like leather, but it's actually just paper.